• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • John Coltrane Quartet Plays

    The John Coltrane Quartet Plays is a studio album by jazz saxophonist John Coltrane. It was recorded and released in 1965 for Impulse! records. This frequently overlooked album contains some classic Coltrane tracks and is a must have for die hard fans of the artist. “Chim Chim Cheree” is a brilliant jazzed up version of a track from the movie Mary Poppins. On “Feelin’ Good” and “Nature Boy”, Art Davis adds his touches as second bass player. “Brazilia” is a recycled version of an older 1961 track of the same name. The real highlights of the album are “Nature Boy” and the soulful ballad “Song of Praise”, both of which have brilliant interplay between Coltrane and Elvin.

    The John Coltrane Quartet Plays Track listing

    1. “Chim Chim Cheree” (6:56)
    2. “Brazilia” (12:54)
    3. “Nature Boy” (8:01)
    4. “Song of Praise” (13:37)
    5. “Feeling Good” (6:22)*
    6. “Nature Boy” (7:03)*
    7. “Nature Boy” (8:18)*

    * First appeared on CD re-issue

    Get The John Coltrane Quartet Plays on Vinyl

    [phpbay]coltrane quartet plays, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: