• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Live-Evil

    Live-Evil was released as a double album by Miles Davis in November 1971. Part of the album was recorded live at The Cellar Door Club in Washington, on December 19, 1970, and the rest was recorded at Columbia’s Studio B in New York City. All of the songs were originally credited to Davis, but the studio songs “Little Church” (“Igrejinha”) and “Nem Um Talvez” (“Not Even a Maybe”) are by Brazilian composer Hermeto Pascoal. The album was originally released by Columbia and produced by Teo Macero. It was re-mastered and re-released by Legacy in 1997. Live Evil features appearances by Keith Jarret, Herbie Hancock, John McLaughlin, Pascoal, and Chick Corea.

    Live Evil Catalog Number:

    Legacy C2K 65135

    Live Evil Track Listing

    1. Sivad (15:15)
    2. Little Church (3:15)
    3. Gemini/Double Image (5:54)
    4. What I Say (21:11)
    5. Nem Um Talvez (4:03)
    6. Selim (2:13)
    7. Funky Tonk (23:26)
    8. Inamorata and Narration by Conrad Roberts (26:37)

    Get Live-Evil on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]miles davis live evil, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: