• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Relaxin’ With The Miles Davis Quintet

    Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet is an album recorded in 1956 by Miles Davis. Miles Davis was a prominent African American trumpeter, bandleader and composer. Two sessions on May 11th 1956 and October 26th in the same year resulted in four albums-this one, Steamin' with the Miles Davis Quintet, Workin' with the Miles Davis Quintet and Cookin' with the Miles Davis Quintet. The album was performed by the Miles Davis Quintet. The Miles Davis Quintet were members of some of the most prominent jazz, bebop, and hard bop artist of that time. The album was remastered by Rudy Van Gelder in 2005 for Prestige Records.

    Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Track listing

    1. "If I Were A Bell" (Frank Loesser) - 8:15
    2. "You're My Everything" (Harry Warren) - 5:18
    3. "I Could Write a Book" (Richard Rodgers) - 5:09
    4. "Oleo" (Sonny Rollins) - 6:18
    5. "It Could Happen to You" (Jimmy van Heusen) - 6:37
    6. "Woody 'n' You" (Dizzy Gillespie) - 5:02

    The first four tracks are from the October session, the other two from May.

    Get Relaxin' With the Miles Davis Quintet on Vinyl:

    CURL error code = 28. (Operation timed out after 20001 milliseconds with 0 bytes received)

    Post By: