• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Greatest Hits

    Elton John’s 1974 Greatest Hits compilation features all of his Top-10 singles from 1970 to 1974, plus his first charting single “Border Song” and the #12 hit “Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting.” Following the wildly successful Goodbye Yellow Brick Road and Caribou, this album cemented John as a superstar and is his best-selling album to date going 16-times platinum. In addition to featuring his voice at its peak and his most memorable ballads alongside his greatest rockers, it provides a glimpse into John’s musical influences: rhythm and blues (“Bennie and the Jets”), gospel (“Border Song”), early rock and roll (“Crocodile Rock”). John was at his creative peak during the early ’70s working with lyricist Bernie Taupin, producer Gus Dudgeon, and his classic band of guitarist Davey Johnstone, bassist Dee Murray, and drummer Nigel Olsson. Despite the exclusion of “Levon” and “Tiny Dancer,” Greatest Hits is a definitive early-Elton collection and a staggering look at one man’s pop genius.

    Elton John’s Greatest Hits Catalog Number: MCA 2128

    Elton John’s Greatest Hits Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Your Song – 4:00

    2. Daniel – 3:52

    3. Honky Cat – 5:12

    4. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – 3:13

    5. Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting – 4:55

    Side Two

    1. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going to Be a Long Long Time) – 4:40

    2. Bennie and the Jets – 5:10

    3. Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me – 5:33

    4. Border Song – 3:19

    5. Crocodile Rock – 3:56

    Get Elton John’s Greatest Hits on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]elton john greatest hits 1974, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: