• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Leather Jackets

    Leather Jackets (1986) may not be Elton John’s favorite of his albums, but its low ranking on the charts is more indicative of Geffen’s lack of promotion than the album’s actual quality. Despite John’s deteriorating voice (which would lead to him undergoing throat surgery in 1987), he really delivers on the upbeat single “Heartache All Over the World,” as well as on the punchy title track, “Paris,” and the poignant closer “I Fall Apart.” Most notably, Leather Jackets features a duet with the English pop star Cliff Richard on the dramatic “Slow Rivers,” and finds John (AKA “Lady Choc Ice”) collaborating with Cher on “Don’t Trust That Woman.” Queen’s Roger Taylor and John Deacon also lend their rhythmic talents to the bluesy “Angeline.” Leather Jackets would be John’s last studio album produced by Gus Dudgeon, his classic ’70s producer with whom he’d briefly reunited with in the ’80s. While slick synths dominate its sound, Leather Jackets is John’s last studio album to feature his grand piano.

    Leather Jackets Catalog Number: Geffen GHS 24114

    Leather Jackets Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Leather Jackets – 4:10

    2. Hoop of Fire – 4:14

    3. Don’t Trust That Woman – 4:58

    4. Go It Alone – 4:26

    5. Gypsy Heart – 4:46

    6. Slow Rivers – 3:06

    Side Two

    1. Heartache All Over the World – 3:52

    2. Angeline – 3:24

    3. Memory of Love – 4:08

    4. Paris – 3:58

    5. I Fall Apart – 4:00

    Get Leather Jackets on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]elton john leather jackets, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: