• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Behind the Mask

    Behind the Mask (1990) is Fleetwood Mac’s first post-Lindsey Buckingham album. In his place are Rick Vito, the former Bob Seger/John Mayall guitarist, and singer/guitarist Billy Burnette, who had worked with the members of Fleetwood Mac on outside projects prior to joining the band. Now with four songwriters, Fleetwood Mac’s sound took a more adult contemporary turn. Christine McVie would prove to be the Mac’s most reliable songwriter, producing the album’s only US Top-40 hit in “Save Me,” as well as the radio player “Skies the Limit.” Stevie Nicks’ collaboration with Mike Campbell of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, “Freedom,” is another album standout. Garnering mixed reviews from critics in the States, the album was well received in the UK where it reached number one. Fun Fact: Buckingham makes a guest appearance on the title track.

    Behind the Mask Catalog Number: Warner Bros. 9 26111-1

    Behind the Mask Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Skies the Limit – 3:42

    2. Love Is Dangerous – 3:15

    3. In the Back of My Mind – 6:59

    4. Do You Know – 4:15

    5. Save Me – 4:13

    6. Affairs of the Heart – 4:20

    7. When the Sun Goes Down – 3:18

    Side Two

    1. Behind the Mask – 4:16

    2. Stand on the Rock – 4:02

    3. Hard Feelings – 4:49

    4. Freedom – 4:08

    5. When It Comes to Love – 4:06

    6. The Second Time – 2:30

    Get Behind the Mask on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac behind mask, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: