• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Mystery to Me

    By Fleetwood Mac’s eighth album, Mystery to Me (1973), it was Christine McVie and Bob Welch who were steering the course. With her romantic pop-rock and his moody reveries, this course was toward the more commercial soft-rock sound that would yield the band’s greatest success a few years later. In fact, McVie’s wistful “Just Crazy Love” foreshadows “Say that You Love Me” and “You Make Loving Fun,” but it’s her emotional closing track, “Why,” that is the most memorable here. Though the album did not produce any singles, the mystical “Hypnotized” received radio play and was later covered by the Pointer Sisters on their 1978 album Energy. Welch also shows his more rocking side with the back-to-back “The City,” “Miles Away,” and “Somebody,” and sings lead on the Yardbirds’ cover “For Your Love.” Contributing to the reggae-tinged “Forever,” this would be Bob Weston’s last album with Fleetwood Mac, as he was fired after having an affair with Mick Fleetwood’s wife.

    Mystery to Me Catalog Number: Reprise MS 2158

    Mystery to Me Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Emerald Eyes – 3:34

    2. Believe Me – 4:11

    3. Just Crazy Love – 3:26

    4. Hypnotized – 4:49

    5. Forever – 4:07

    6. Keep on Going – 4:04

    Side Two

    1. The City – 3:36

    2. Miles Away – 3:49

    3. Somebody – 5:04

    4. The Way I Feel – 2:43

    5. For Your Love – 3:46

    6. Why – 4:55

    Get Mystery to Me on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac mystery to me, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: