• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Time Out of Mind

    “Time Out of Mind” is Bob Dylan’s first double studio album since the 1970 “Self Portrait” album.  Released in 1997, this album was a commercial success by all accounts.  With three Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, critics and fans alike were impressed by the original material that this album contained.  It was considered to be innovative and yet classic and is still considered one of Dylan’s best albums ever.  The themes of the songs included much skepticism of life and love in general which can be heard in his song “Love Sick.”  Another popular song “Cold Irons Bound” even won the Best Male Rock Vocal Performance.  Reaching platinum status very quickly, Dylan is often remembered best for this particular album and brought an entirely new group of fans towards his music.

    Time Out of Mind Catalog Number:  Columbia 68556

    Time Out of Mind Track Listing:

    1. Love Sick  (5:21)

    2. Dirt Road Blues  (3:36)

    3. Standing in the Doorway  (7:43)

    4. Million Miles  (5:52)

    5. Tryin’ to Get to Heaven  (5:21)

    6. Til I fell in Love With You (5:17)

    7. Not Dark Yet  (6:29)

    8. Cold Irons Bound  (7:15)

    9. Make You Feel My Love  (3:32)

    10. Can’t Wait  (5:47)

    11. Highlands  (16:31)

    Get Time Out of Mind on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan time out of mind, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: