• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Genius of Modern Music Volume 2

    We hear the genius of the legendary Thelonious Monk in this fantastic second volume which is under Blue Note records. The album was released during the 23rd of July during 1951. This album shows better and tighter performances as compared to the first album entitled Genius of Modern Music: Volume 1. You would hear the improvements in the way the music was put together and how the sounds blended. An auditory treat, it is a must buy for any jazz collector. See how Monk creates the benchmark for newer jazz artists as he weaves magic with his rare musical talent.

    Genius of Modern Music Volume 2 Track Listing

    Side 1:

    1. Carolina Moon (Burke, Davis)
    2. Hornin’ in
    3. Skippy
    4. Let’s Cool One
    5. Suburban Eyes (Quebec)
    6. Evonce (Quebec, Sulieman)

    Side 2:

    1. Straight, No Chaser
    2. Four in One
    3. Nice Work (If You Can Get It) (G. Gershwin, I. Gershwin)
    4. Monk’s Mood
    5. Who Knows?
    6. Ask Me Now

    Get Genius of Modern Music Volume 2 on Vinyl

    [phpbay]genius modern music 2, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: