• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Live At The It Club

    Live at the It Club is a Thelonious Monk album recorded in 1964 and released by Columbia Records. It features original Monk compositions along with various standard jazz tracks. This recording showcases the legendary jazz pianist and composer at the peak of his career, partnered with his regular sidemen, saxophonist Charlie Rouse and drummer Ben Riley. The album is certainly a great sounding show by one of the offbeat geniuses in the history of jazz. Highlights include the gorgeous “I’m getting Sentimental over You”, a spicy “Rhythm-A-Ning,” and an up tempo “Bright Mississippi.”. This is a must have for all Monkophiles.

    Live at the It Club Track Listing

    CD 1

    1. “Blue Monk”
    2. “Well, You Needn’t”
    3. “‘Round Midnight”
    4. “Rhythm-A-Ning”
    5. “Blues Five Spot”
    6. “Bemsha Swing”
    7. “Evidence”
    8. “Nutty”
    9. “Epistrophy” (Theme)

    CD 2

    1. “Straight, No Chaser”
    2. “Teo”
    3. “I’m Getting Sentimental Over You”
    4. “Misterioso”
    5. “GallopĂ­s Gallop”
    6. “Ba-lue Bolivar Ba-lues-are”
    7. “Bright Mississippi”
    8. “Just You, Just Me”
    9. “All The Things You Are”
    10. “Epistrophy” (Theme)

    [phpbay]monk live at the it club, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: