• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Monk

    Monk is the seventh album by jazz legend Thelonious Monk. It was recorded and released in 1964 for Columbia Records. The album features a number of original compositions along with several jazz standards. It includes tracks such as “Pannonica”, which is a tribute to the jazz patron Nica de Koenigswarter, and “Teo”, which is a tribute to the album’s producer Teo Macero. This album set the format for his succeeding works for the label over the next half dozen years. Monk’s performance in the record sparkles with invention and the relaxation and calm of a career in well deserved ascension.

    Monk Track Listing

    1. “Liza (All The Clouds’ll Roll Away)” (4:35)
    2. “April In Paris” (7:52)
    3. “Children’s Song (That Old Man)” (4:55)
    4. “I Love You (Sweetheart Of All My Dreams)” (6:45)
    5. “Just You, Just Me” (8:42)
    6. “Pannonica” (7:21)
    7. “Teo” (5:24)

    Get Monk on Vinyl

    [phpbay]thelonious monk monk, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: