• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Heroes Are Hard to Find

    Fleetwood Mac’s first album as Californians (after relocating to Los Angeles from the UK) and last with guitarist Bob Welch, Heroes Are Hard to Find (1974) is a darker, more atmospheric record. But amidst its murkiness are some real shining moments. Christine McVie’s brassy title track is one of those, as is her “Prove Your Love” and piano-driven “Come a Little Bit Closer,” which features strings as well as slide guitar from Flying Burrito Brother Sneaky Pete Kleinow. Welch’s contributions are just as strong, especially on the folk-pop “She’s Changing Me” and “Angel,” one of the band’s hardest rockers. Where previous members had taken an interest in ’50s rock and blues, Welch was fascinated with UFOs and this comes through in the album’s mysticism, as well as on the song “Bermuda Triangle.” Fleetwood Mac would go on to much greater success after this album, with Welch’s subsequent departure, but he deserves a great deal of credit for laying the foundation.

    Heroes Are Hard to Find Catalog Number: Reprise MS 2196

    Heroes Are Hard to Find Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Heroes Are Hard to Find – 3:35

    2. Coming Home – 3:54

    3. Angel – 3:54

    4. Bermuda Triangle – 4:08

    5. Come a Little Bit Closer – 4:48

    Side Two

    1. She’s Changing Me – 2:59

    2. Bad Loser – 3:25

    3. Silver Heels – 3:27

    4. Prove Your Love – 3:58

    5. Born Enchanter – 2:54

    6. Safe Harbour – 2:30

    Get Heroes Are Hard to Find on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac heroes hard to find, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: