• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • A Momentary Lapse of Reason

    A Momentary Lapse of Reason was Pink Floyd’s was the first album produced after the departure of founding member Roger Waters, in 1985.  Released in 1987, it hit the #3 position on both the U.S. and United Kingdom album charts.  Columbia Records handled its distribution in the U.S. and most of the rest of the world, except the U.K. and Europe, where EMI Records did the chores.  The album produced two Number 1 Mainstream Rock Tracks hits, “Learning to Fly,” and “On the Turning Away.”  On the Billboard Hot 100, “Learning to Fly” topped out at Number 70.

    A Momentary Lapse of Reason Track Listing

    1    Signs of Life Instrumental 4:25
    2    Learning to Fly 4:53
    3    The Dogs of War 6:08
    4    One Slip 5:07
    5    On the Turning Away 5:39
    6    Yet Another Movie/Round and Around 7:27
    7    A New Machine, Pt. 1 1:46
    8    Terminal Frost 6:17
    9    A New Machine, Pt. 2 0:38
    10    Sorrow 8:48
    [phpbay]pink floyd momentary lapse of reason, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: