• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Greatest Hits

    Cat Stevens’ first greatest hits compilation was released in 1975. It represents the height of his popularity with songs from Tea for the Tillerman (1970), Teaser and the Firecat (1971), Catch Bull at Four (1972), and Buddha and the Chocolate Box (1974). It also contains two non-album singles, “Two Fine People” and Stevens’ Sam Cooke cover, “Another Saturday Night.” Despite the absence of material from 1970’s Mona Bone Jakon (which will appear later down the road on Footsteps in the Dark: Greatest Hits Vol. 2), absolute classics like “Wild World,” “Moon Shadow,” “Morning Has Broken,” “Father & Son,” “Sitting,” and “Peace Train” make this collection a fantastic introduction to Cat Stevens as well as an all-around great album for fans and the casual listener alike. It captures Stevens’ unique spirit, whimsical folk style, and the personal search for truth that defined this period of his life.

    Cat Stevens Greatest Hits Catalog Number: A&M SP-4519

    Cat Stevens Greatest Hits Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Wild World – 3:19

    2. Oh Very Young – 2:35

    3. Can’t Keep It In – 2:59

    4. Hard Headed Woman – 3:47

    5. Moonshadow – 2:48

    6. Two Fine People – 3:32

    Side Two

    1. Peace Train – 3:44

    2. Ready – 3:13

    3. Father & Son – 3:38

    4. Sitting – 3:11

    5. Morning Has Broken – 3:17

    6. Another Saturday Night – 2:27

    Get Cat Stevens Greatest Hits on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]cat stevens greatest hits, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: