• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Blue Haze

    Blue Haze is one of Miles Davis’ greatest early albums. Recorded between 1953 and 1954 (but released in 1956), it features several well-known names in jazz, including Charles Mingus (Playing PIANO!), Percy Heath, Max Roach, Horace Silver and Art Blakey. Not all musicians appear on every track. The tracks “Four” and “Tune-Up” are the standouts. As with every Miles Davis album, I can’t stress how much better the music sounds on vinyl. Miles’ bright, brassy tone is much easier on the ears when played back from a vinyl record.

    Blue Haze Track Listing

    1. I’ll Remember April 7:55
    2. Four 4:03
    3. Old Devil Moon 3:24
    4. Smooch 3:06
    5. Blue Haze 6:12
    6. When Lights Are Low 3:29
    7. Tune-Up 3:56
    8. Miles Ahead 4:28

    [phpbay]miles davis blue haze, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: