• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • You’re Under Arrest

    Miles Davis released his You’re Under Arrest album in September of 1985. The fusion/jazz/funk artist mixed pop tunes with political statements. It featured Davis’ covers of Cyndi Lauper’s “Time After Time” and Michael Jackson’s “Human Nature.” The most spirited song is “Something’s on Your Mind,” while “Time After Time” is mournfully harmonic. The album features guest appearances by several well known musicians including Darryl Jones, Sting, Bob Berg, John McLaughlin, and Al Foster. You’re Under Arrest was recorded at the Record Plant studio in New York City and was originally released on the Columbia record label. It was produced by Miles Davis and Robert Irving III.

    You’re Under Arrest Catalog Number:

    Columbia CK 40023

    You’re Under Arrest Track Listing

    1. One Phone Call / Street Scenes (4:34)
    2. Human Nature (4:30)
    3. Intro: MD 1 / Something’s On Your Mind / MD 2 (7:17)
    4. Ms. Morrisine (4:57)
    5. Katia Prelude (0:40)
    6. Katia (7:37)
    7. Time After Time (3:37)
    8. You’re Under Arrest (6:14)
    9. Medley: Jean Pierre / You’re Under Arrest / Then There Were None (3:23)

    Get You’re Under Arrest on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]miles under arrest, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: