• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Brilliant Corners

    Brilliant Corners was a 1957 album by the jazz musician Thelonious Monk. Brilliant Corners was to be the jazz musicianís third album to be released under the Riverside label, and it was the first for this record company to include some of his own works. The title track itself needed over a dozen takes in the recording studio, and it is also considered to be one of his most difficult compositions that he wrote. In the year 2003 it was chosen by the library of Congress to be added into the National Recording Registry, along with 50 other recordings that were chosen that year.

    Brilliant Corners Track Listing:

    1.    “Brilliant Corners” (Thelonious Monk) – 7:42
    2.    “Ba-lue Bolivar Ba-lues-are” (Monk) – 13:24
    3.    “Pannonica” (Monk) – 8:50
    4.    “I Surrender, Dear” (Barris-Clifford) – 5:25
    5.    “Bemsha Swing” (Monk-Best) – 7:42

    Get Brilliant Corners on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]monk brilliant corners, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: