• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane at Carnegie Hall

    Recorded on November 27, 1957, at the Thanksgiving Jazz benefit concert, At Carnegie Hall is a live album recording of the Thelonious Monk Quartet featuring John Coltrane. For years the original recording lay untouched where it was stored at the Library of Congress until it was rediscovered in 2005. The restored tracks were released in 2005 on Blue Note and received rave reviews from media outlets such as Newsweek, also becoming the #1 best selling music recording on Amazon.com. The discovery of At Carnegie Hall helped to provide further documentation of the musical partnership that existed between Thelonious Monk and John Coltrane.

    Thelonious Monk Quartet with John Coltrane at Carnegie Hall Track List

    1.    Monk's Mood (7:52)
    2.    Evidence  (4:41)
    3.    Crepuscule With Nellie (4:26)
    4.    Nutty (5:03)
    5.    Epistrophy (4:29)
    6.    Bye-Ya  (6:31)
    7.    Sweet & Lovely (9:34)
    8.    Blue Monk  (6:31)
    9.    Epistrophy (incomplete)  (2:24)

    Get Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane at Carnegie Hall on CD (Not available on vinyl):

    CURL error code = 28. (Operation timed out after 20001 milliseconds with 0 bytes received)

    Post By: