• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Fleetwood Mac 1975

    Fleetwood Mac’s second eponymous album is very much a second debut, as it introduced Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks to the group. Though commercially unsuccessful as the Buckingham Nicks duo, these two revived Fleetwood Mac and helped produce the band’s first major commercial blockbuster in this 1975 album. Fleetwood Mac established three distinct songwriting styles and voices for this new, airwaves-dominating era: Christine McVie’s soulful, sunny pop, Nicks’ witchy mysticism, and Buckingham’s brilliant arrangements and nervy guitar. With Nicks’ signature classic “Rhiannon” and oft-covered “Landslide,” McVie’s hit singles “Over My Head” and “Say You Love Me,” and Buckingham’s “Monday Morning,” this album wrote the blueprint for late-’70s California soft rock. Even surrounding songs like the Curtis Brothers cover “Blue Letter,” the smoldering McVie/Buckingham collaboration “World Turning,” the poetic “Crystal” (which originally appeared on Buckingham Nicks’ 1973 self-titled LP), and Buckingham’s haunting masterpiece “I’m So Afraid” are just as satisfying.

    Fleetwood Mac 1975 Catalog Number: Reprise MS 2225

    Fleetwood Mac 1975 Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Monday Morning – 2:48

    2. Warm Ways – 3:50

    3. Blue Letter – 2:31

    4. Rhiannon – 4:12

    5. Over My Head – 3:34

    6. Crystal – 5:12

    Side Two

    1. Say You Love Me – 4:11

    2. Landslide – 3:05

    3. World Turning – 4:25

    4. Sugar Daddy – 4:09

    5. I’m So Afraid – 4:15

    Get Fleetwood Mac 1975 on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac 1975, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: