• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Mirage

    Though it was recorded in an 18th century castle in France, Château d’Hérouville, Fleetwood Mac’s Mirage (1982) is a return to the band’s brighter, West Coast pop-rock sound after 1979’s highly experimental Tusk. It features the essential Stevie Nicks hit “Gypsy,” as well as “Love in Store” and the classic Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie duet “Hold Me.” Buckingham delivers an ode to New York with “Empire State” and pays tribute to ’50s rock ‘n’ roll on “Book of Love” and Oh Diane.” His other songs “Can’t Go Back” and “Eyes of the World” recall the bold spirit he brought to Tusk without all the manic energy. Referencing her separation from Jimmy Iovine, Nicks’ “Straight Back” also received substantial radio play, and her country-leaning “That’s Alright” dates back to her 1974 Buckingham-Nicks duet days.

    Mirage Catalog Number: Warner Bros. 9 23607-1

    Mirage Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Love in Store – 3:14

    2. Can’t Go Back – 2:42

    3. That’s Alright – 3:09

    4. Book of Love – 3:21

    5. Gypsy – 4:24

    6. Only Over You – 4:08

    Side Two

    1. Empire State – 2:51

    2. Straight Back – 4:17

    3. Hold Me – 3:44

    4. Oh Diane – 2:33

    5. Eyes of the World – 3:44

    6. Wish You Were Here – 4:45

    Get Mirage on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac mirage, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: