• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Born in the U.S.A.

    Considered to be the album that officially started “Boss Mania,” “Born in the USA” made Bruce Springsteen the icon that he is know.  Released in 1984, this album was an incredible commercial success.  Deviating from his previously personal and dark sounding albums, it was almost completely pop sounding and expressed themes of hope and following the American dream.  Appealing to mainstream audiences, this album contained se4veral hit singles and was the best selling album of 1985 in the US and Springsteen’s most successful album to date.  The title track “Born in the USA” is one of the most popular songs ever and used frequently as a patriotic anthem leading the Boss to even be called the Voice of the 1980’s.  “Dancing in the Dark” as well as “Glory Days” are still heard on a regular basis and are undoubtedly two of the best of his career to date.

    Born in the U.S.A. Catalog Number:  Columbia 38653

    Born in the U.S.A. Track Listing:

    1. “Born in the U.S.A.” (4:39)
    2. “Cover Me” (3:27)
    3. “Darlington County” (4:48)
    4. “Working on the Highway” (3:11)
    5. “Downbound Train” (3:35)
    6. “I’m on Fire” (2:37)
    7. “No Surrender” (4:00)
    8. “Bobby Jean” (3:46)
    9. “I’m Goin’ Down” (3:29)
    10. “Glory Days” (4:15)
    11. “Dancing in the Dark” (4:00)
    12. “My Hometown” (4:34)

    Get Born in the U.S.A. on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]springsteen born in the U.S.A., 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: