• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J.

    Bruce Springsteen aka “The Boss” first got his start in Asbury Park, NJ, so it was only fitting that his first album released in 1973 was called “Greetings from Asbury Park, NJ.”  Selling a small amount of copies it’s first year, only 25,000, Springsteen has come a long way since then.  Now, this album was ranked #379 on Rolling Stone’s magazine list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, and for good reason.  This bluesy rock-n-roll album has great merit, it was just that no one knew who he was then.  With songs like “Blinded by the Light” which was remade by Manfred Mann’s Earth Band into a #1 hit and “The Angel” the songs then didn’t even make the charts, but now are regarded as some of his best earlier works.  Any Bruce Springsteen fan must have this album in their collection just to see what true classic music from The Boss really is.

    Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ Catalog Number:  Columbia JC 31903

    Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ Track Listing:

    1. “Blinded by the Light” (5:06)
    2. “Growin’ Up” (3:05)
    3. “Mary Queen of Arkansas” (5:21)
    4. “Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street?” (2:05)
    5. “Lost in the Flood” (5:17)
    6. “The Angel” (3:24)
    7. “For You” (4:40)
    8. “Spirit in the Night” (4:59)
    9. “It’s Hard to Be a Saint in the City” (3:13)

    Get Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]springsteen greetings asbury park, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: