• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Love You till Tuesday

    “Love You till Tuesday” was released as a companion to the video release of David Bowie’s 1969 promotional film “Love You till Tuesday.”  Although belated by several years, being released in 1984, it incorporated many of the songs from 1966 to 1969.  The record label Deram released both the film and the album, although Bowie was no longer with Deram when the album was released.  Often confused with his debut album, it only contained a few songs from his actual debut album in 1967.  Mostly though, it was remixed in 1984 to give a new vibe to his already released songs.  The one notable item on this album is that it contains the original version of “Space Oddity” and “When I’m Five” which are not often heard as they have been remixed over the years.

    Love You till Tuesday Catalog Number:  Deram 24425

    Love You till Tuesday Track Listing:

    1. “Love You till Tuesday” (Single version) (2:40)
    2. “The London Boys” (3:18)
    3. “Ching-a-ling” (2:02)
    4. “The Laughing Gnome” (3:03)
    5. “Liza Jane” (2:14)
    6. “When I’m Five” (2:07)
    7. “Space Oddity” (3:45)
    8. “Sell Me A Coat” (2:53)
    9. “Rubber Band” (Single version) (2:05)
    10. “Let Me Sleep Beside You” (3:25)
    11. “When I Live My Dream” (3:55)

    Get Love You till Tuesday on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]bowie love you till tuesday, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: