• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Pictures

    Based on the film of the same name, “Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture” was released as a live album in correlation of the film in 1983.  The actual recording of the album took place in London in July of 1973.  This album documents the final show in which Bowie would use the persona of Ziggy Stardust in concert.  It was in this album that he announced that it was not only the last show of the tour but the last show we’ll ever do. Of course he meant as Ziggy Stardust, but fans all around the world thought that David Bowie himself was retiring from music.  It took 10 years to get this album together, mostly due to the fact that Bowie wanted to leave Ziggy behind, but when it did come out, it was released as a double LP soundtrack to the documentary.  Of course the main singles were “Ziggy Stardust” and “Space Oddity,” two of his popular hits from the Ziggy character.

    Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture Catalog Number:  RCA PL 84862

    Ziggy Stardust:  The Motion Picture Track Listing:

    1. “Hang on to Yourself” (2:55)
    2. “Ziggy Stardust” (3:09)
    3. “Watch That Man” (4:10)
    4. “Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud” (3:17)
    5. “All the Young Dudes/Oh! You Pretty Things” (3:18)
    6. “Moonage Daydream” (6:17)
    7. “Space Oddity” (4:49)
    8. “My Death” (5:45)
    9. “Cracked Actor” (2:52)
    10. “Time” (5:12)
    11. “Width of a Circle” (9:35)
    12. “Changes” (3:35)
    13. “Let’s Spend the Night Together” (3:09)
    14. “Suffragette City” (3:02)
    15. “White Light/White Heat” (4:06)
    16. “Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide” (4:20)

    Get Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]bowie ziggy stardust motion picture, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: