• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Before the Flood

    Released in June of 1974, “Before the Flood” is a live album written and performed by Bob Dylan and The Band.  Recorded through 10 separate sessions in New York, Seattle, Oakland, and Los Angeles, Dylan decided only to release recordings sung in Los Angeles with only 1 song “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door” taken from in New York.  At the time, Dylan and The Band were considered to have some of the strongest if not craziest rock and roll music going and this live album still impresses people today.  It was energetic and by all accounts, one of the best live albums made and rightfully so.  With a large mixture of Bob Dylan singing solo and the Dylan and The Band together, you really get the best of his live performances with such songs like “Lay Lady Lay” and “Like a Rolling Stone.”

    Before the Flood Catalog Number:  Asylum AB 201

    Before the Flood Track Listing:

    1. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)  (4:15)

    2. Lay Lady Lay  (3:14)

    3. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (3:26)

    4. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door (3:52)

    5. It Ain’t Me Babe (3:40)

    6. Ballad of a Thin Man (3:47)

    7. Up on Cripple Creek (5:19)

    8. I Shall Be Released (3:51)

    9. Endless Highway – The Band (5:08)

    10. Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (4:22)

    11. Stage Fright (4:45)

    12. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (4:36)

    13. Just Like a Woman (5:05)

    14. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) (5:48)

    15. Shape I’m In (4:00)

    16. When You Awake (3:13)

    17. Weight (4:35)

    18. All Along the Watchtower (3:19)

    19. Highway 61 Revisited (4:26)

    20. Like a Rolling Stone (7:09)

    21. Blowin’ in the Wind (4:32)

    Get Before the Flood on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan before the flood, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: