• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Blonde on Blonde

    As one of the first significant double albums in rock music, “Blonde on Blonde” was released in 1966 and is notable not only for it’s length but for it’s dedication to some of the women in Bob Dylan’s life.  With a blues rock sound, this eclectic album was the last of his earlier style of music before future events would change him and his music drastically.  Ranked as the 9th greatest album of all time by both Rolling Stone and VHI, the hits included the track “Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands” based on his then-wife Sara Lownds as well as “Rainy Day Women #12 & 35” also known as the “stoner anthem” which is one of his long lasting classic performances.  There’s no question that Bob Dylan was living the good life, with excessive amounts of drugs and women, but that is what made this album so current and popular among the fans.

    Blonde on Blonde Catalog Number: Columbia 841

    Blonde on Blonde Track Listing:

    Side One

    1.  Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (4:36)
    2.  Pledging My Time (3:50)
    3.  Visions of Johanna (7:33)
    4.  One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later) (4:54)

    Side Two

    5.  I Want You (3:07)
    6.  Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again (7:05)
    7.  Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat (3:58)
    8.  Just Like a Woman (4:52)

    Side Three

    9.  Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine) (3:30)
    10.  Temporary Like Achilles (5:02)
    11.  Absolutely Sweet Marie (4:57)
    12.  4th Time Around (4:35)
    13.  Obviously 5 Believers (3:35)

    Side Four

    14.  Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands (11:23)
    [phpbay]dylan blonde on blonde, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: