• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Blood on the Tracks

    After just 2 albums with Asylum Records, Bob Dylan headed back to Columbia Records to release the 1975 album “Blood on the Tracks.”  Critics immediately fell in love with this album mainly because of the autobiographical quality of the songs, although Dylan has since denied any relation to his own life.  The lyrics are moving, speaking of loss of love, anger and loneliness.  Ranked #16 on Rolling Stone’s list of 500 greatest albums of all time, many of the songs were hits by themselves.  “Tangled Up in Blue” was one of them as was “You’re a Big Girl Now” and last but not least, “Simple Twist of Fate.”  The overall vibe of the album has a great rhythm to it and although many of the songs have a definite sadness to them, they are a wonderful depiction of what Dylan himself may have gone through during this time in his life.

    Blood on the Tracks Catalog Number: Columbia 32235

    Blood on the Tracks Track Listing

    Side one

    1.    Tangled Up in Blue (5:42)

    2.    Simple Twist of Fate (4:19)

    3.    You’re a Big Girl Now (4:36)

    4.    Idiot Wind (7:48)

    5.    You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go (2:55)

    Side two

    1.    Meet Me in the Morning (4:22)

    2.    Lily, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts (8:51)

    3.    If You See Her, Say Hello (4:49)

    4.    Shelter from the Storm (5:02)

    5.    Buckets of Rain (3:22)
    [phpbay]dylan blood on tracks, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: