• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Bringing It All Back Home

    Showing Dylan’s progression further into fame, along with the influence of the Beatles, Bob Dylan released his fifth studio album entitled “Bringing It All Back Home.”  Divided into an electric and acoustic sound that was new and fresh to his style, Dylan took electric rock into a new level.  Distancing himself from protest music and political compositions, his lyrics continued on with a more personal theme, especially with the song “Subterranean Homesick Blues” which was his first ever single to chart in the US.  The album itself broke into the top 10 as well on the US Billboard Pop Album chart at #6.  Heavily influenced by the likes of Chuck Berry as well as other important pop musicians, songs such as “Mr. Tambourine Man” and “It’s Alright Ma” showed a desire for Dylan to leave politics behind and join the ranks as a popular top 40 singer.

    Bringing It All Back Home Catalog Number: Columbia 9128

    Bringing It All Back Home Track Listing

    Side one

    1.    Subterranean Homesick Blues (2:21)

    2.    She Belongs to Me (2:47)

    3.    Maggie’s Farm (3:54)

    4.    Love Minus Zero/No Limit (2:51)

    5.    Outlaw Blues (3:05)

    6.    On the Road Again (2:35)

    7.    Bob Dylan’s 115th Dream (6:30)

    Side two

    1.    Mr. Tambourine Man (5:30)

    2.    Gates of Eden (5:40)

    3.    It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) (7:29)

    4.    It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue (4:12)
    [phpbay]bob dylan bringing it all back home, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: