• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Good as I Been to You

    As Bob Dylan’s first entirely solo acoustic album since 1964, “Good as I Been to You” was much anticipated.  It is also his first album not to feature any original compositions.  Made up of traditional folk songs, “Good as I Been to You” helped to bring back fans of his original style of music and helped to bring critics back in his good graces.  “Little Maggie” was an instant hit with its bluegrass roots as was “Sittin’ on Top of the World.”  Although many of the arrangements belonged to other musicians, this album was well received because of the more traditional folk music enjoyed by Dylan fans everywhere.  The acoustic sounds accompanied by Dylan’s familiar voice, reminds people of his earlier albums and his earlier days which is what made this album so great.

    Good as I Been to You Catalog Number:  Columbia 53200

    Good as I Been to You Track Listing:

    1. “Frankie & Albert” (3:50)
    2. “Jim Jones” (3:52)
    3. “Blackjack Davey” (5:47)
    4. “Canadee-i-o” (4:20)
    5. “Sittin’ on Top of the World” (4:27)
    6. “Little Maggie” (2:52)
    7. “Hard Times” (4:31)
    8. “Step It Up and Go” (2:54)
    9. “Tomorrow Night” (3:42)
    10. “Arthur McBride” (6:20)
    11. “You’re Gonna Quit Me” (2:46)
    12. “Diamond Joe” (3:14)
    13. “Froggie Went A-Courtin'” (6:26)

    Get Good as I Been to You on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan good as I been to you, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: