• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Love and Theft

    Released on the tragic day of September 11, 2001, “Love and Theft” once again proved that Bob Dylan was back in the good graces of fans and critics.  Peaking at #5, this album featured his touring band along with a keyboardist.  Going back to his rock roots, it was considered to be an ode to the folklore of the South describing how he came full circle in life.  Newsweek even named it the 2nd best album of the decade which shows how much staying power Bob Dylan has in the music industry.  Continuining on with his folk-blues sound, songs such as “Mississippi” and “Lonesome Day Blues” are quite reminiscent of how life used to be in the south.  Truly masterful in both words and lyrics, “Love and Theft” will always be a personal favorite of many who followed his career from the beginning.

    Love and Theft Catalog Number:  Columbia 85975

    Love and Theft Track Listing:

    1. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum  (4:46)

    2. Mississippi   (5:21)

    3. Summer Days  (4:52)

    4. Bye and Bye  (3:16)

    5. Lonesome Day Blues  (6:05)

    6. Floater (Too Much to Ask)   (4:49)

    7. High Water (For Charley Patton)  (4:04)

    8. Moonlight  (3:23)

    9. Honest With Me  (5:49)

    10. Po’ Boy  (3:04)

    11. Cry a While  (5:05)

    12. Sugar Baby  (6:40)

    Get Love and Theft on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan love and theft, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: