• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Loose Ends

    Loose Ends was the fourth and last posthumous Jimi Hendrix album released under the careful supervision of his manager Michael Jeffery. It was engineered, mixed, and compiled by John Jansen, and features a collection of studio outtakes and jams with the exception of “The Stars that Play with Laughing Sam’s Dice.” This psychedelic track is the most complete song of the collection, and dates back to July 1967. “Blue Suede Shoes” includes Hendrix and Buddy Miles’ creative process as they try to come up with a backbeat for their cover. Also included is a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Drifter’s Escape.” “Burning Desire” features a standout guitar solo and shows Hendrix and crew really jamming, while “Hoochie Coochie Man” shows them having fun. Many of these song fragments are actually stronger in their simplicity. Yet, due to all of its loose ends, Hendrix’ label refused to issue the album in the US and Canada.

    Loose Ends Catalog Number:  Polydor 2310 301

    Loose Ends Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Come down Hard on Me Baby – 2:58

    2. Blue Suede Shoes – 3:59

    3. Jam 292 – 3:53

    4. The Stars that Play with Laughing Sam’s Dice – 4:21

    5. Drifter’s Escape – 3:04

    Side Two

    1. Burning Desire – 9:30

    2. Hoochie Coochie Man – 5:59

    3. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland) – 1:32

    Get Loose Ends on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]hendrix loose ends, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: