• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Beach Boys’ Party!

    Beach Boys’ Party! is a mostly acoustic “live” album that was actually recorded in a studio with friends. It features the band’s hit cover of the Regents’ “Barbara Ann” with Dean Torrence of Jan and Dean on lead vocals. The album also features three Beatles covers – “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away,” “I Should Have Known Better,” and “Tell Me Why” – and a remake of Bob Dylan’s “The Times They Are a-Changin'” with Al Jardine on lead vocals. Improvised dialogue gives the record a party-like atmosphere, and the covers of old rock and R&B favorites – the Everly Brothers’ “Devoted to You,” Phil Spector’s “There’s No Other (Like My Baby),” The Olympics’ “Hully Gully,” and the Rivingtons’ “Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow” – provide a glimpse into the band’s early influences. Party! also includes a medley of the Beach Boys’ own “I Get Around” and “Little Deuce Coupe.”

    Beach Boys’ Party! Catalog Number: ┬áCapitol Records N-16272

    Beach Boys’ Party! Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Hully Gully – 2:22

    2. I Should Have Known Better – 1:40

    3. Tell Me Why – 1:46

    4. Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow – 2:18

    5. Mountain of Love – 2:51

    6. You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away – 2:56

    7. Devoted to You – 2:13

    Side Two

    1. Alley Oop – 2:56

    2. There’s No Other (Like My Baby) – 3:05

    3. Medley: I Get Around/Little Deuce Coupe – 3:12

    4. The Times They Are a-Changin’ – 2:23

    5. Barbara Ann – 3:23

    Get Beach Boys’ Party! on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]beach boys party, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: