• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Wild Honey

    Wild Honey is the Beach Boys’ first group production (versus Brian Wilson production) since 1963’s Surfin’ USA. It features the band’s members sharing songwriting credits and performing the album’s instrumentals themselves. Brian Wilson and Mike Love collaborate on the theremin-filled single “Darlin'” and Love takes over on the album’s lyric-writing duties. Carl Wilson’s voice also starts to emerge at the center of the band’s sound as he sings lead on multiple tracks, including the one he co-wrote with Love, Al Jardine, and Bruce Johnston, “How She Boogalooed It.” Wild Honey finds the Beach Boys going in more of a rhythm and blues direction, especially on the title track, “Here Comes the Night,” and their cover of Stevie Wonder’s “I Was Made to Love Her.” It’s the only album to really show this side of the band. Wild Honey closes with “Mama Says,” originally meant for Smile.

    Wild Honey Catalog Number: Capitol St 2859

    Wild Honey Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Wild Honey – 2:36

    2. Aren’t You Glad – 2:15

    3. I Was Made to Love Her – 2:05

    4. Country Air – 2:19

    5. A Thing or Two – 2:40

    Side Two

    1. Darlin’ – 2:11

    2. I’d Love Just Once to See You – 1:48

    3. Here Comes the Night – 2:42

    4. Let the Wind Blow – 2:18

    5. How She Boogalooed It – 1:56

    6. Mama Says – 1:04

    Get Wild Honey on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]beach boys wild honey, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: