• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • One of These Nights

    One of These Nights is the album that launched the Eagles into superstardom. Produced by Bill Szymczyk, it features singles “Take It to the Limit,” “One of These Nights,” and the Grammy-winning “Lyin’ Eyes.” It also includes the live concert staple “After the Thrill Is Gone.” One of These Nights is the last Eagles album to feature Bernie Leadon, whose banjo instrumental “Journey of the Sorcerer” would be used on the BBC’s Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. The song features David Bromberg’s fiddles and the string section of the Royal Martian Orchestra. Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy Meisner, and Leadon switch off on lead vocals throughout the album, and the band’s most recent addition, guitarist Don Felder, sings his only lead on “Visions.” Tightening their arrangements and improving upon their style, the Eagles make one of their most realized albums to date with One of These Nights.

    One of These Nights Catalog Number: Asylum 7E-1039

    One of These Nights Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. One of These Nights – 4:51

    2. Too Many Hands – 4:40

    3. Hollywood Waltz – 4:01

    4. Journey of the Sorcerer – 6:36

    Side Two

    1. Lyin’ Eyes – 6:23

    2. Take It to the Limit – 4:46

    3. Visions – 3:58

    4. After the Thrill Is Gone – 3:56

    5. I Wish You Peace – 3:45

    Get One of These Nights on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]the eagles one of these nights, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: