• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Emotional Rescue

    The Rolling Stones recorded Emotional Rescue in the Bahamas, Paris, and New York, in 1979 and released it in June 1980. It featured the singles “Emotional Rescue and “She’s So Cold.” The title track was a disco-infused song which reached number 3 in the singles chart and helped the album hit number 1 in the UK. It was the Stones first chart topper in their homeland since 1973’s Goats Head Soup. “She’s So Cold” was a top 30 single and “Dance Pt. 1” hit number 9 on Billboard’s Dance chart. The album was originally released on the Rolling Stones/Atlantic label and remastered and reissued on Virgin in 1994. It featured Billy Preston, Nicky Hopkins, Ian Stewart, and Bobby Keys and was produced by the Glimmer Twins (Jagger and Richards).

    Emotional Rescue Catalog Number:

    Virgin CDV2737 7243 8 39523 2 8

    Emotional Rescue Track Listing

    1. Dance (4:22)
    2. Summer Romance (3:14)
    3. Send It to Me (3:44)
    4. Let Me Go (3:49)
    5. Indian Girl (4:21)
    6. Where the Boys Go (3:28)
    7. Down in the Hole (3:55)
    8. Emotional Rescue (5:38)
    9. She’s So Cold (4:10)
    10. All About You (4:17)

    [phpbay]rolling stones emotional rescue, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: