• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Get Your Wings

    Considered the album on which Aerosmith became Aerosmith, Get Your Wings is the hard-rock band’s sophomore LP, originally released in 1974. One of the key factors to the development of this trademark sound is producer Jack Douglas who came on board with this album and stayed on to produce the band’s next four. Get Your Wings features the bluesy boogie “Same Old Song and Dance,” a cover of the Yardbirds’ “The Train Kept a Rollin’,” and a noticeably leaner and meaner sound. Yet, amidst the slinky hard rockers is the masterful ballad “Seasons of Wither,” which reveals a darker, more melancholy layer. Since its release, Get Your Wings has achieved triple-platinum status.

    Get Your Wings Catalog Number: Columbia KC 32847

    Get Your Wings Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Same Old Song and Dance – 3:53

    2. Lord of the Thighs – 4:15

    3. Spaced – 4:21

    4. Woman of the World – 5:51

    Side Two

    1. S.O.S. (Too Bad) – 2:50

    2. Train Kept a Rollin’ – 6:05

    3. Seasons of Wither – 5:07

    4. Pandora’s Box – 5:42

    Get Get Your Wings on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]aerosmith get your wings, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: