• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Garage Days Re-Revisted EP

    The album Garage Days Re-Revisited was an EP that was released by the heavy metal band Metallica in 1987. The album itself is considered to be an unofficial release. The album was the first recording of the group made with the new bass player Jason Newsted. The tracks on the album are made up of covers of songs released in the late 1970s and early 1980s. It was recorded at the A&M and Conway Studios in LA in July 1987 and was released on 21 August 1987 under the record label Elektra and Vertigo. The album itself is considered a collectors item that all five tracks were later included on the 1998 album Garage Inc.

    Metallica Garage Days Re-Revisited Track Listing

    1. “Helpless”  (Sean Harris, Brian Tatler) Diamond Head – 6:38
    2. “The Small Hours” (John Mortimer) Holocaust – 6:43
    3. “The Wait”  (Jaz Coleman, Geordie Walker, Martin Glover, Paul Ferguson) Killing Joke – 4:55
    4. “Crash Course in Brain Surgery” (Burke Shelley, Tony Bourge, Ray Phillips) Budgie – 3:10
    5. “Last Caress”/”Green Hell” (Glenn Danzig) The Misfits – 3:30

    [phpbay]metallica garage days re revisited, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: