• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Symphony No. 1

    Symphony No. 1 Ludwig van Beethoven in C Major (Op. 21) was premiered on April 2, 1800 in Vienna. The 28 minute long piece was dedicated to Baron Gottfried van Swieten and is considered to be indebted to the composer’s predecessors, particularly his teacher Haydn. It is not known exactly when Beethoven completed the work, although sketches of the finale were found from 1795. Although the Symphony seems simple at first sight, a commentator of the period observed “If we now see only the claw which harbingers the appearance of the lion, it is because the lion found it wiser not to attack just yet.”

    Symphony No. 1 Movements:

    1. Adagio molto – Allegro con brio
    2. Andante cantabile con moto
    3. Menuetto: Allegro molto e vivace
    4. Adagio – Allegro molto e vivace

    Get Symphony No. 1 on Vinyl

    [phpbay]beethoven symphony 1, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: