• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Possibilities

    On Possibilities, Herbie Hancock travels the world to record face-to-face duets with everyone from Christina Aguilera to Sting in a Santana Supernatural sense. Santana himself actually performs on “Safiatou” featuring Beninese singer AngŽlique Kidjo. Fusing genres and generations, the album’s sound is diverse. John Mayer opens with the funky pop-rock “Stitched Up,” Paul Simon contributes a jazzed-up version of his “I Do It for Your Love,” Annie Lennox performs a powerful rendition of Paula Cole’s AIDS-awareness ballad “Hush, Hush, Hush,” and Jonny Lang and Joss Stone give a bluesy rendition of U2’s “When Love Comes to Town.” “A Song for You,” sung by Aguilera, was nominated for a Grammy, along with the instrumental “Gelo Na Montanha” featuring guitarist Trey Anastasio. Session musicians are just as noteworthy as the guests on Possibilities, including Stevie Wonder who plays harmonica on Raul Mid—n’s reading of his “I Just Called to Say I Love You,” and actress Gina Gershon on Jew’s harp.

    Possibilities Catalog Number:  Vector

    Possibilities Track Listing:

    1. Stitched Up (featuring John Mayer) – 5:27

    2. Safiatou (featuring Santana and AngŽlique Kidjo) – 5:25

    3. A Song for You (featuring Christina Aguilera) – 7:05

    4. I Do It for Your Love (featuring Paul Simon) – 5:58

    5. Hush, Hush, Hush (featuring Annie Lennox) – 4:46

    6. Sister Moon (featuring Sting) – 6:54

    7. When Love Comes to Town (featuring Jonny Lang and Joss Stone) – 8:41

    8. Don’t Explain (featuring Damien Rice and Lisa Hannigan) – 4:53

    9. I Just Called to Say I Love You (featuring Raul Mid—n) – 5:27

    10. Gelo Na Montanha (featuring Trey Anastasio) – 3:48

    Get Possibilities on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]hancock possibilities, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: