• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Bahia

    Bahia, an album released by the jazz saxophone master John Coltrane in 1964, is an example of the kind of well-measured performances and creative phrasing for which Coltrane was most famous. The recording starts out on fire with its Bahia and Goldsboro Express numbers, and it just gets even better from there. The saxophonist pulls out every trick in his jazz and hard bop repertoire, interweaving his sax runs throughout the compositions like only John Coltrane could. Produced by Rudy Van Gelder for Prestige Records, it has turned into a true jazz and bop classic over the intervening years since.

    Bahia Catalog Number

    Prestige 7353 (Mono Version)

    Bahia Track Listing

    1.  Bahia
    2.  Goldsboro Express
    3.  My Ideal
    4.  I’m a Dreamer, Aren’t We All
    5.  Something I Dreamed Last Night

    Get Bahia on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]coltrane bahia, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: