• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Black Pearls

    Black Pearls is another great work by the famous jazz musician John Coltrane. The album was recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, New Jersey on May 23, 1958. It was originally released by Prestige records. John Coltrane was a member of the Miles Davis Quintet during the recording of Black Pearls and this was one of his solo projects. There are two factors that set this album apart from the others. The first factor being the new trumpeter Donald Byrd who added to the element. The second was the funkier and almost Latin percussion. This album is a hard bop jam session.

    Black Pearls Track Listing

    1.    Black Pearls (13:14)
    2.    Lover, Come Back To Me (7:28)
    3.    Sweet Sapphire Blues (18:14)

    Get Black Pearls on Vinyl

    [phpbay]coltrane black pearls, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: