• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Coltrane Jazz

    Coltrane Jazz was the 1961 album performed by the jazz musician John Coltrane. It was his first album to be released on Atlantic records after he had debuted for the label. Seven of the eight songs on the album are actually outtakes from the session that had produced the song “Naima” from an earlier LP. The album was recorded between the years of 1959 and 1960, and the song Village Blues, which was recorded seven months after the rest of the album, marked the debut of McCoy Tyner and Elvin Jones to work with John Coltrane for the very first time.

    Original LP release Coltrane Jazz, 1961 (Atlantic) Track Listing:

    1.    “Little Old Lady” (4:24)
    2.    “Village Blues” (5:23)
    3.    “My Shining Hour” (4:52)
    4.    “Fifth House” (4:41)
    5.    “Harmonique” (4:13)
    6.    “Like Sonny” (5:54)
    7.    “I’ll Wait and Pray” (3:34)
    8.    “Some Other Blues” (5:36)

    Get Coltrane Jazz on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]coltrane jazz atlantic, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: