• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Coltrane Legacy

    The Coltrane Legacy is a 1970 album by legendary jazz saxophonist John Coltrane. On this outing compiled from sessions in the 50’s, one of the many stellar releases for the Atlantic Label, John Coltrane is in fine form. Backed by a bigger cast of players this time, which created a somewhat different sound, Coltrane showed off his still blossoming mastery of his art. Jazz greats like Red Garland, Paul Chambers, and Freddie Hubbard play along side Coltrane on this set. This album also offers unique tuba/tenor sax interplay on two cuts, which showed how Coltrane loved to experiment with different sounds and styles. An excellent album and a must have for all Coltrane fans.

    The Coltrane Legacy Track listing:

    1. “26-2” – 6:09
    2. “Original untitled ballad” – 8:54
    3. “Untitled original” – 5:20
    4. “Centerpiece” – 7:05
    5. “Stairway to the Stars” – 3:58
    6. “Blues Legacy” (Jackson) – 9:00

    Get Coltrane Legacy on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]coltrane legacy, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: