• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Duke Ellington & John Coltrane

    In 1962, two great jazz musicians collaborated and came up with an album. Duke Ellington and John Coltrane collaborated on “Duke Ellington & John Coltrane”. In this album under the label GRP Records, you can hear Duke Ellington on the piano and John Coltrane on the tenor saxophone. On bass we hear both Aaron Bell and Jimmy Garrison. On the other hand, drums are played by Elvin Jones and Sam Woodyard. Recorded during September 26, 1962, this album will surely be a treat for jazz lovers. Listen to the simple tunes and revel at the sheer talent of these legendary musicians.

    Duke Ellington & John Coltrane Track Listing:

    1. In a Sentimental Mood
    2. Take the Coltrane
    3. Big Nick (with John Coltrane)
    4. Stevie
    5. My Little Brown Book (with Billy Strayhorn)
    6. Angelica
    7. The Feeling of Jazz (with Bobby Troup, Ellington and George Simon)

    Get Duke Ellington & John Coltrane on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]duke ellington john coltrane, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]
    [phpzon]Duke Ellington & John Coltrane vinyl, 10, Music[/phpzon]

    Post By: