• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Lush Life

    Lush Life is a studio album by jazz musician John Coltrane. It was recorded in 1957 and released in 1960 for Prestige Records. This is an early offering by Coltrane, where he plays with a variety of sidemen and doesn’t yet play “sheets of sound”. Coltrane is more lyrical in this album, compared to later works. Apart from the standard “I Love You”, the rest are original tracks. The highlight of the track is the 10 minute long title track, which gives Coltrane ample room to improvise. All in all, these early recordings are great to start off with if you are new to the music of John Coltrane.

    Lush Life Track listing

    1. “Like Someone in Love” (5:00)
    2. “I Love You” (5:33)
    3. “Trane’s Slo Blues” (6:05)
    4. “Lush Life” (14:00)
    5. “I Hear a Rhapsody” (6:01)

    Get Lush Life on Vinyl

    [phpbay]coltrane lush life, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: