• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Mainstream 1958

    Mainstream 1958: The East Coast Jazz Scene is a 1958 album by jazz musician Wilbur Harden and tenor saxophonist John Coltrane. This outstanding release features the complete collection of recordings made by Coltrane with the trumpeter & fluegelhornist Harden, an intriguing figure in the history of jazz music, whose health forced him to retire at the age of 35. The album also features some of the greatest jazz artists of the period -Tommy Flanagan, Curtis Fuller, Louis Hayes & Art Taylor. It is a record which leaves no doubt that Coltrane was an innovator of colossal dimensions. Highlights of the album include the loping ‘Wells Fargo,’ the exotic ‘E.F.F.P.H.,’ & the strutting ‘Anedac’.

    Mainstream 1958 Track Listing

    1. “Wells Fargo” – 7:19
    2. “West 42nd Street” – 7:49
    3. “E.F.F.P.H” – 5:24
    4. “Snuffy” – 9:35
    5. “Rhodomagnetics I” – 7:08

    Get Mainstream 1958 on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]mainstream 1958, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: