• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • My Favorite Things

    My Favorite Things is an album by John Coltrane that features one of his most famous renditions: Rodgers & Hammerstein’s “My Favorite Things”. It is also notable for a re-imagining of George Gershwin’s “Summertime” from Porgy and Bess. The album was produced by Nesuhi Ertegun, and was released in 1961 by Atlantic records.

    The musicians on the album are John Coltrane on Tenor and Soprano Saxophone, McCoy Tyner on Piano, Steve Davis on Bass, and Elvin Jones on Drums.

    My Favorite Things Track Listing

    1. My Favorite Things (13:41)
    2. Everytime We Say Goodbye (5:39)
    3. Summertime (11:31)
    4. But Not For Me (9:34)

    Get My Favorite Things on Vinyl:

    eBay Listings
    [phpbay]coltrane my favorite things, 12, “306”, “”[/phpbay]
    Amazon Listings
    [phpzon]coltrane my favorite things lp, 10, Music[/phpzon]

    Post By: