• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Ole Coltrane

    Ole Coltrane is a studio album by jazz musician John Coltrane. It was recorded and released in 1961 for Atlantic Records. The album was Coltrane’s last recording for Atlantic before switching to Impulse! Records, and is reflective of the transition period. In addition to Coltrane’s usual quartet, the record has Eric Dolphy on alto and flute, Freddie Hubbard on the trumpet, and Art Davis on bass. Highlight tracks include the 18 minute Spanish flavored title track, the African style rhythmic “Dahomey Dance”, and the lyrical ballad “Aisha”. The album is considered one of Coltrane’s landmark works and contains work of genuine beauty and power.

    Ole Coltrane Track listing:

    1. “Ole” (18:15)
    2. “Dahomey Dance” (10:52)
    3. “Aisha” (7:39)
    4. “To Her Ladyship” (8:58)

    Get Ole Coltrane on Vinyl

    [phpbay]coltrane ole, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: