• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Filles De Kilimanjaro

    Filles De Kilimanjaro is an album by the jazz musician Miles Davis. It was recorded between the months of June and September of 1968, and was released in 1969 on January 29th by Columbia records. The sessions that were created in June featured Wayne Shorter on the saxophone, Ron Carter on the electric bass, Herbie Hancock on the electric Rhodes Piano, and Tony Williams on the drums. During the September recordings Chick Corea replaced Hancock, while Dave Holland replaced Carter. The title of the album refers to the Kilimanjaro African Coffee Company in which Miles Davis has a financial investment.

    Filles De Kilimanjaro Track Listing:

    Side one
    1.    “Frelon Brun (Brown Hornet)” – 5:39
    2.    “Tout de Suite (Right Away)” – 14:07
    3.    “Petits Machins (Little Stuff)” – 8:07
    Side two
    1.    “Filles de Kilimanjaro (Girls of Kilimanjaro)” – 12:03
    2.    “Mademoiselle Mabry (Miss Mabry)” – 16:32

    Get Filles De Kilimanjaro on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]miles filles de kilimanjaro, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: