• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Miles in the Sky

    Miles in the Sky is a jazz album recorded by the Miles Davis quintet. The album, which was released in 1968, is notable for the artist’s first use of the electric guitar and piano. The record marks the beginning of a phase in Davis’ career during which he experimented extensively with the fusion sound. The tracks on the record come from different recording sessions, and depict the various stages of the artist’s evolution from acoustic to fusion music. while the tracks “Black Comedy” and “Country SonĂ® are in the acoustic jazz format, “Paraphernalia” and “Stuff” are less conservative and use the electric bass guitar and the Fender Rhodes piano.

    Miles in the Sky Track listing:

    1. “Stuff” (M. Davis) – 16:58
    2. “Paraphernalia” (W. Shorter) – 12:36
    3. “Black Comedy” (T. Williams) – 7:25
    4. “Country Son” (M. Davis) – 13:49

    Get Miles in the Sky on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]miles davis in the sky, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: